The token is stored in your browser session, so after reopening your browser, the note will reopen automaticly , but after some time the browser will delete the token from session , so you need to create a shorcut link on your computer/phone.
To access your note anytime, create a shortcut on your device. Notedux uses a unique link for each note, so make sure you open your own Notedux note link before creating the shortcut. This way, the shortcut will open your specific note directly.
Your link may remain stored in your browser history, and someone using your computer after you could potentially find and access it. Also, if you share your link with someone, they can forward it to others, allowing access to your note without your knowledge or approval. So, don't save sensitive data such as passwords or credit card numbers.
We do not share your notes with third parties.
The service and tool is free for use.
Questions? Reach us through the contact form.
Start writing